School Faculty

Elizabeth C. Brooks Elementary School Faculty 

School Administration
Jennifer Medeiros, Principal,   -     jlmedeiros@newbedfordschools.org
Stacy Sullivan, Manager of Educator Quality    -    ssullivan@newbedfordschools.org
Andrea Roderick, Administrative Assistant   -   aroderick@newbedfordschools.org

Classroom Teachers
Jessica Amaral, Kindergarten   -   jessamaral@newbedfordschools.org
Joyce Sylvia, Kindergarten    -   jmariesylvia@newbedfordschools.org
Laura Edgcomb, 1st Grade   -   ledgcomb@newbedfordschools.org
Heather Castro, 1st Grade   -    hcastro@newbedfordschols.org
Christopher Kiselica, 2nd Grade     -    ckiselica@newbedfordschools.org
Kelly Keaton, 2nd Grade    -    kkeaton@newbedfordschools.org
Chelsie Lapointe, 3rd Grade    -    clapointe@newbedfordschools.org
Jamie Costa, 3rd Grade     -     jicosta@newbedfordschools.org
Kerri Rodrigues-Bartie, 3rd Grade   -     krodrigues@newbedfordschools.org
Kimberly Calheta, 4th Grade    -   kcalheta@newbedfordschools.org
Lisa Lavimoniere, 4th Grade   -   llavimoniere@newbedfordschools.org
Madeline Pizzuti, 5th Grade    -   mpizzuti@newbedfordschools.org
Megan Giammalvo, 5th Grade   -   mgiammalvo@newbedfordschools.org
Christine Andrade, 5th Grade    -   candrade@newbedfordschools.org

Specialist Teachers
Susan Kulju, Music   -   skulju@newbedfordschools.org
Sara Mello, Band    -   smello@newbedfordschools.org
Rocky Raxter, Art   -   rraxter@newbedfordschools.org
Nathaniel Walker, Health    -   nwalker@newbedfordschools.org


Support Staff:
Maggie Lawrence,  Teaching & Learning Specialist   -  mlawrence@newbedfordschools.org
Sara Williams, School Adjustment Counselor    -   smsylvia@newbedfordschools.org
Joe Chagnon, School Psychologist   -  jchagnon@newbedfordschools.org
Paula Chiquito, Special Education Teacher Gr. K-2   -   pchiquito@newbedfordschools.org
Lorena Costa, Special Education Teacher Gr.3-5   -  lcosta@newbedfordschools.org
Renee Leblanc, Reading Specialist   -     renleblanc@newbedfordschools.org
Jennifer Drisko, Math Interventionist   -  jdrisko@newbedfordschools.org
Monique Rosario, Building Substitute    -     mrosario@newbedfordschools.org
Brittany Duarte, Building Substitute - blduarte@newbedfordschools.org
Lori Silvia, Speech Therapist    -   lasilvia@newbedfordschools.org   

Paraprofessionals:
Jeannette Almeida-Barros
Jillian Antunes
Christine Azevedo
Kelly Connors
Kristofer Luebke
Lariyah Santos-Morales

Cafeteria Staff
Bernadette Brocklehurst, Cafeteria Manager
Cindy Vick, Cook
Cidalia Sousa, Assistant Cook
Maria Martins

Nurse
Zelia Reis    -   zreis@newbedfordschools.org

Custodial Services
Gil Cosme, 1st Shift Custodian
Jayson Farias, 2nd Shift Custodian